About CGPR

Circuito de Golf de Puerto Rico (CGPR) emerged to its genesis in the Summer of 2008 as two visionaries were riding back from a Tournament from the northeast region and entertained the conceptual idea of creating a competitive, tour-type, amateur golf environment in Puerto Rico that had no attachments to any organization and no membership requirements; the only requirement would be true talent, hunger for competition and aptitude to the game.

CGPR was brought to life with the 2009 Season, which started with the December 2008 first stop at Costa Caribe, Ponce. The race for the Season Championship was officially born. Today, CGPR is on its fifteenth year of consecutive, non-stop, year-round competition.

The League started, and continues today, to divide players into five (5) flights by player’s capabilities.

CGPR has evolved through the years to become the toughest competitive, monthly tournament League across Puerto Rico with the strongest field of competitors, maintaining its status of being the only true year round Season Tour on the island.

CGPR continues today as the only independent Season Tour and the only Puerto Rican owned, amateur operated Tour League in Puerto Rico.

CGPR is fully committed to its mission and vision: to lead the way on a truly competitive amateur environment for different competitors’ levels.

Circuito de Golf de Puerto Rico is You!


Richard Martínez
Director and Rules Official

Robert Hernández
Registration and Scoring Official

Héctor Berríos
Graphic Designer, Web and Social Media


Your registration to the tournament
has been successfully submitted.